Capping off 2012 with IFAW’s Animal Action Award

Dr Rayya's Online Veterinary Journal

A few weeks ago, while I was running around at work, one of my vet nurses put a phone call on hold and asked me if it was okay for her to give out my email address to the caller associated with IFAW (International Fund for Animal Welfare). I wasn’t really familiar with that group and we weren’t sure what it was regarding but I told her it should be fine.

I arrived home pretty late that evening and started going through my emails. My attention gravitated to the IFAW email. I was suddenly struck with curiosity and quickly clicked on it.

As I started to read and understood the impact of the content, I crumbled into an emotional mess and tears instantly trickled down my cheeks. I was flabbergasted to say the least.

This is an excerpt from the email:

“I am writing to you in regard to IFAW’s annual Animal…

View original post 1,004 more words

